Panache Sports

So I know it’s been a long time since I last posted. But we’ve been really busy, re-starting our trucking business and also buying our first house and moving. Now we are renovating our new house… Ok, basically gutting it and refinishing it. So my staple bra while I’ve been so busy and active has been the Panache Sports bra in a couple different sizes. I haven’t tried the non-wired version yet, so this is about the wired version. Panache advertises them as “up to 83% less bounce“! And I tell you it’s true. Even at larger cup sizes. I’ve worn a 32H, 32GG, 32G, 32FF, and a 32F (though the 32F ended up being too small in the cup). Currently I’m fitting best in a 32G, so I have two of those and a 32FF from before a weight gain. The newest used purchase I made was off eBay in a 32G gray. My other 32G (the one I’m wearing now!) is a cool coral and denim color. My 32FF is black.

These bras are seriously one of the comfiest I’ve ever worn. I’m close-set, and while the gore measures 1″, there’s so much padding that it doesn’t bother me. Panache is famous for very stiff, inflexible wires. While this is the case in the sports bra too, the wires are so well wrapped and padded it isn’t noticeable. The cups are seamless on the interior, while on the exterior there are a few seams in the layer over the cups. They also don’t stop at the top of the wire, but continue up a couple more inches, providing more coverage and less bounce. The cups are generous and generally run a full cup large. The straps are attached to the cups at an optimal place, too. Far enough from the arms so they don’t rub, but yet under even fairly low cut shirts they aren’t too close as to be seen. They are only 1/2 way adjustable, and I’ve heard some women say they don’t adjust long enough. For me, I don’t have that issue, even though I have a long torso and fairly low set breasts. There’s a J-hook option at the top of the adjustable straps, which turns it into a racer back style. The band hooks with three rows of three hooks and eyes. The band is very firm, not a lot of stretch! I size up there, with 30 being my usual bra band size, I go for a 32 with this. The lift I get with such a firm band is amazing! Seriously, I wish I got this kind of lift in more regular bras. Shape looks good under snug t-shirts too.Overall, the comfort level is a 10 out of 10. The aesthetics are also spot on, always looking good. WP_20160317_003WP_20160317_002

And then some pics without the shirt, so you can see the actual sports bra!

Without J-hooks done up:WP_20160520_13_03_02_ProWP_20160520_12_59_19_ProWith J-hooks done up:

WP_20160520_13_00_56_ProWP_20160520_13_02_30_ProWP_20160520_13_01_26_ProAnd lastly, some close up pictures of the 32FF:

WP_20160520_13_04_04_Pro.jpg

WP_20160520_13_04_18_Pro.jpg

WP_20160520_13_05_24_Pro.jpgWP_20160520_13_04_34_Pro.jpg

I’d be interested in having a reader review this in a small cup size, too. These come in cup sizes from B to J!

3 thoughts on “Panache Sports

  1. great choice if you have active live, renovate your new house for example) Some sports bras I think can be use in every day life, becouse they more comfortable and even don’t seen under t-shirts. Great part of my bras are sports bras. Yes I have another kinds like my favourite “cage” bra or half cup bra, but I love full cup bras to much and use them more often.

Leave a Reply

