Freya Piper Review

Here is my promised review of the Freya Piper! I’m sorry it’s taken so long, but a baby takes a lot of time! 🙂

So when my order arrived, I tried it on right away. Here’s the good: it was comfortable and very pretty. The bad: the band was much too large, which I thought was odd. It didn’t have as much stretch as my rather stretchy Panache in the same size, so I immediately put it on the tightest hook and it was still too loose. It fit more like a 34 band than the 32 that it was supposed to be.

The band was too large

The band was too large

Another thing was the cups had a little extra at the top. Not enough to go down a cup size, so I think that it would have been better for a full-on-top shape. Since I am definitely a full-on-bottom shape, that doesn’t work!

A little extra on the top

A little extra on the top

My husband also made a comment that he though it gave me a pointy shape, which I do not prefer! Lastly, I didn’t feel like it gave a lot of lift. I felt saggy, and at an HH cup size, that is not at all desirable!

Wasn't the greatest fit on me.

Wasn’t the greatest fit on me.

Overall, I was not impressed with the functionality of it. The beauty, yes, I loved that, but it was just not the bra for me.
So, friends, tell me what your experience with Freya has been like!

One thought on “Freya Piper Review

  1. Pingback: Totally Tartan by Freya | doubledelightandbeyond

Leave a Reply

